h1

TOW:Week 3

January 30, 2010

Why are comments such an integral part of blogs? What advice would you offer on writing effective blog comments?

Comments are such an integral part of blogging because as a blogger you can see what other people are thinking. The most obvious reason comments are essential is simply just let you know that someone is reading it. For personal blogs comments give you feedback and criticism, they can change your opinion or add value to your post, and comments can supply knowledge on your topic that otherwise you would have never known. Since I have only been blogging for a couple weeks now I am still trying to get the hang of how this whole process for class works.  Thankfully millions of blogs already exist and I can see how comments are an integral part of Professor Nixon’s blog and helpful links.

I really don’t have much advice but simple to be thoughtful; our comments most likely will be read by the blogger and other viewers.  Also I would advise people to use the same principles that are discussed in our book for PRCA 3330. Simple writing steps and grammatical correction can go a long way (I am defiantly not the best in this area).

I would love to know more about how to write an effective blog and I hope that over this semester I will. I believe that asking others for advice and help is always key to effectively achieving anything. As individuals our view is only as large as our mental set so combining your knowledge with others and admitting you don’t know everything is essential.

One comment

  1. hey anna! I love your background! How did you do that?



Leave a Reply

